They are not fairy wrens

I was out early looking for little birds this morning, and the sun was showing every sign of rising soon. If there were fairy wrens about, I was going to shot them. But there was fog at the grassy place, so I waited a fair distance away, hoping that it would clear up when the sun rose.

A crow flew by. Then a few more seemed to be heading my way. But their tails were too long for crow. A group of at least six Black Kites (fork-tail kites) glided over the field and started circling me. I suppose they either wanted to see what sort of fool would be out at this hour, or they were sizing me up as a meal. I got a few dark and shadowy shots in before they glided away.

Some more came by a little later. I never did find a fairy wren, though.

IMG_6480

 

Leave a Reply

